|
Title: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: Gr8witeLxi on April 26, 2007, 10:54:17 PM http://www.andysautosport.com/dodge/1995_2000_avenger/exterior/fenders/fiberglass_fenders/ait_racing/aitr00023888.html
The price is pretty damn good IMO... Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: ChubbZ on April 27, 2007, 12:27:52 AM I bought a pair of Z3 fenders for that price from a different site, haven't put them on yet, but they look identical to the ones being sold on andysautosport. There isn't anything wrong with mine except a run in the primer, nothing that cant be sanded out. Also don't install them until your ready to paint them or after you've painted them, they come in a funky green primer.
EDIT: I bought the fenders from www.aplusperformance.com Avenger stuff: http://www.aplusperformance.com/catalog/advanced_search_result.php?search_in_description=1&keywords=avenger Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: redstar_gearhead on April 30, 2007, 10:41:16 PM I bought my fiberglass Extreme Demensions X-2's from sportcompactonly.com for $180 a pair.
Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: Gr8witeLxi on April 30, 2007, 11:07:00 PM What's the difference between X-2's and X-1's?
Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: Bad Venge on May 01, 2007, 01:38:08 AM It's the TYPE of vent ... Look at the site for petes sake ....
Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: Gr8witeLxi on May 01, 2007, 12:56:55 PM haha.. I was looking around andy's autosport and didn't see any X-2's. And I've been busy and gone all week working out of town.
Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: chuck mcculloch on May 17, 2007, 02:52:33 AM any of the kits n parts i've had exp. with in the sick green primer were not of a good quality (how do these seem).
Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: Gr8witeLxi on May 17, 2007, 03:04:44 AM any of the kits n parts i've had exp. with in the sick green primer were not of a good quality (how do these seem). Was it a primer.. or more like a Body gold prep puddy (bondo)? AND.. also I have emailed Andysaoutosports about the fenders and payment and shipping.. and they haven't gotten back to me... ???.. how am I supost to trust that if I decide I want the fenders? Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: chuck mcculloch on May 17, 2007, 03:08:39 AM no it was primer. and as if there was no gel coat or not enough anyway.
they seemed quite thin and crack easily. Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: JusBringIt on June 17, 2007, 05:23:14 PM i bought a pair of fenders off ebay... $140 shipped. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=009&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT&viewitem=&item=190121558795&rd=1&rd=1
Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: Gr8witeLxi on June 17, 2007, 11:51:41 PM 25$... would it be 115$ shipping to me.. ??
ouch!!.. just figured it out.. 230$ shipping here.. no deal for me. :( Title: Re: Fenders.. too good to be true? Post by: JusBringIt on June 23, 2007, 05:05:57 PM sorry man...its a canadian thing..if u bought them u could just get em shipped to someone who's goin to carlisle..then u could jus get em..haha..they're comin from cali..
ASOG Forums | Powered by SMF 1.1 RC1.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved. Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com |